The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more psyshical education lessons in the school curriculum.

Owing to the problems which a geowing poulation of overweight cause for the halth care system, some people think the key to solving these issues to have more sport and exercise in the schools. I completely agree that this os the best way to tackle the issue of deteriorating public health in relation to weight. Firstly, dealing with the issues sorrounding obesity and weight problems is best solved by taking a long yerm approach and introducing more exercise and sport in schools. This method will ensure that the next generation will ve halthier and will not have such health problems. At the moment, the average child in the west does sport possibly twice a week, which is not enough to counteract with other sedentary lifestyle. However, by incorporating more sports classes into the curriculum sports activities, they will undoubtedly become fitter and more active. Another point to consider is having more sports lessons for children in schools will probably result in children developing an interest in exercise which might filter through to other members of their family and hsve a longer lasting effect. In other words parwnts with sporty children are more likely to get involved in sport as a way of encouarging their children. By both parents and children being involved, it will ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport in their daily lives. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public healthIn conclusion, to deal with an increasing poulation of unfit, overweight people, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sport in schools is the easiest and most effective method to use.