Many people think technological devices such as smart phones, tablets and mobile phones bring more disadvantages than advantages,

Advancement in technology has abruptly changed people’s way of living in this modern world and utilization of smart technological devices like smart phones, smart watches, and tablets is augmenting briskly which has turned out to be very advantageous to people. However, myriad people hold an opinion that this adaption has more demerits when compared to its merits. I partially agree to this viewpoint of people. Smart devices provide ease and comfort to people in their day to day life: Banking – payments made easy; e-commerce – effortless buying and selling of goods; Social media – instant communication and many more. Important transactions and several decisions can be made in just a single click. Automation on various tasks is augmenting by alleviating manual and physical intervention. For instance, confusion while navigating to some unknown places or ambiguous path is not an issue now. The process of finding the stolen or lost devices is simplified. All thanks to the GPS system on the smart devices. Moreover, there is no need of iterative visits to banks and ATMs as various useful smart phone driven applications have been developed that supports e-wallets and e-banking. Also, many other applications have developed for students which improve their productivity and knowledge. On the contrary, various technological devices have been disadvantageous for people to some extent. Extensive use of smart phones cause today’s youth to lose interest in social and family life. It is responsible for making people lazy and thereby, resulting into manifold detrimental ailments due to obesity. Furthermore, if correct use of applications is not made individuals can become less innovative. For instance, addiction towards several online games has resulted into dwindling interest of youth towards academics. To conclude, each and every advantageous asset has sort of cons if misused. There is nothing wrong in using smart, advance and progressive technological devices but excessive and incorrect utilization of these gadgets can have its adverse affects too. So, wise usage of technology should be patronized.