Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Whether music can connect people from different cultures and ages is a controversial issue in our society today. Therefore, it is crucial to examine its validity. Firstly, even if musics are made by different languages from other cultures, is it possible to impress people? In fact, by now, no matter how unfamiliar language of the lyric, the language difference problem can be covered by online connection. With development of Internet and online translation system, listeners became able to interpret and be touched by worldwide musics promptly. Besides, through online music services, such as Itunes and Spotify, It became possible that Koreans listen to the European EDM musics and Americans enjoy the K-pop. According to statistics by Gaon chart(2020), the pop star Ariana Grande’s new album spent 12 weeks at the top 100 of several charts of K-listeners. As I mentioned above, the culture barrier among global habitants is no matter in music area any more. This is because not only the progress of techniques, but the fact that anybody alive feel similar emotions - happiness, anger, joy and sadness and so on- with others including foreigners. By this similarity of emotion, we can enjoy music beyond generation as well. A great amount of Classical symphonies are still touching people who live in contemporary society. Also adolescents are enthusiastic to previous ages’ rock bands for example Queen, Guns and Roses, and Oasis. In accordance with a survey by Seoul University(2019), appx 45% of teenagers answered that they listen to songs that made before they were even born. To sum up, for the reasons discussed above, I argue that music can be a mean to connect people beyond culture and generation. Thus, I agree entirely with the topic above.