The growing modern innovation can be articulated to have positive influences on individuals. Besides, technology has adverse effectss that can harm personal security.

The growing modern innovation can be articulated to have positive influences on individuals. Besides, technology has adverse effectss that can harm personal security. Using an intelligent apparatus is associated with human protection. Advancing inventions such as voice and pattern recognition have heightened to a degree of personal safety. The application of artificial intelligence has changed the way people work in the modern world. Despite the importance of technology, several risks such as internet crimes are increasing. Identity fraud can be apparent, thus affecting users’ safety. As such, with the underlying concern of personal safety, technology has positive and negative outcomes. Technology affects human safety in many ways. According to Schwabe (2020), the invention has many benefits on personal security. With the application of artificial intelligence, expert systems are used to replace the human workforce. Robots and drones are used in risky environments that can prove harmful to people. Monitoring and sensory devices are pertinent to tracking events in the industry. In a susceptible disaster, the gadgets can alert the power station to the incidence response mechanism (Alotaibi & Federico, 2017). Technology can also be disadvantageous to personal security. Innovation has led to the growth of cyber-crimes which can harm the users’ safety. Numerous crimes such as data fraud are harmful to persons and organizations. Automation also has detrimental implications for individuals. The intelligent systems emit radiation rays which may cause vision impairments to humans. (Schwabe & Castellacci, 2020). Despite the influences of technology on personal safety, the advantages outweigh the negatives. In summation, innovation has several implications on personal safety. Intelligent gadgets can perform activities that may be dangerous if done by people. Nevertheless, innovation can facilitate response measures in case of a disaster. Using the monitoring devices helps to provide information to the power station, hence alerting the individuals. However, negative influences, including vision disorders, can result from the technology. Eventually, computer crimes can arise from the technology; thus critical to have countermeasures to limit their risks.