"The growing influence and access to platforms such as Twitter, Facebook etc. has had a negative impact on the individual and society. To what extent do you agree with this opinion."

Social media apps have become most following sites around the globe. The increasing influence and access to sites such as Facebook, Twitter has a detrimental effect on people and society. I strongly agree with this assertion. Individuals waste their productive time surfing on these apps and it is the one of the biggest sources of inappropriate material. To begin with, the growing exposure to social media apps has affecting negatively to people and society. Individuals spend more and more time in scrolling on these cites instead using it constructively. Their family time get limited just in sake of using such platforms. Because of this, one-to-one family and friend’s conversation has been reduced. Students ignore their studies which, in turn, poor performance in academics. For example, a recent survey conducted in US, states that 85% of people spend more than 40% of their time using social apps. In addition, these social platforms are one of the major sources of inappropriate content. One can easily access to porn sites just by one click through these sites. To add to it, Individual’s privacy is always on risk while using such sites. For instance, according to a research, 90% of IDs get hacked by getting a message on such platforms and clicking on them. Moreover, it highly contributes to give inferiority complex to individual. If celebrities post about the pictures of their vacations, human brain works in such away that they easily get attracted to the location and desire to be there, even they cannot afford. To summarize, I strongly agree that significant increasing access to social platforms has negatively impact on society and people as people are spending more time on such sites and unsuitable content are just a few clicks away through these sites.