If I could change the education system, what changes would I make to the curriculum

To educate and teach students about skills that would help them in the future like how to pay taxes, financial budgets, investing, loans. Teach students about coping with mental health, how to be more in touch with themselves and their feelings. Teach to test mentality, it doesn’t teach/help students learn but how to pass a test. It causes stress and anxiousness and puts tremendous pressure on students. (we cannot embrace failure in a system that punishes it). Include more imaginative play and less testing. Teach Self Defence is extremely important, if you are ever stuck in a situation where you are your only saviour you should know how to defend yourself. Teach sign language, although It would enable a large amount of people in our community feel included in everyday life. promotes better awareness of and sensitivity to the deaf and hard of hearing community. As someone proficient in ASL, you will develop a strong appreciation for deaf culture, and you can promote understanding and acceptance of the language among others.