the governments spend more money contracting illnesses and disease than prevention. agree or disagree

An often debated topic is that governments around the world spend too much money for therapy and treating disease but not enough money is spending on prevention or prophylaxis. In my opinion, treating and prevention both are equally essential and both sides will be analyzed in this essay. It is true that nowadays huge amounts of money are spent for drugs and health care system. To find treatment for unknown and irremediable diseases ample amounts of money have been spending on laboratory equipments. while, there is not much investing on health education to train peaple how they can be immune against hazardous diseases such as HIV/AIDS. Recently researches have indicated that a number of agents such as stress or air pollution can cause illnesses such including Cancer, MS or even mental health disease and depression. accordingly, the best countries with high level of welfare and low rate of stress are less obligated to spend money on treatment but in third countries it is not yet concerned that spending money on convenience and health education can decrease medicinal expenses. so, they forcefully have to spend more on treatment and care. For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that although both of the treatment and prevention are serious affairs prevention should be given more attention.