Some people think that museums’ main function is to educate people, the others suggest that they can also serve for entertainment purposes. What is your opinion?

People have different thoughts about the role and function of museum. Some people give the idea that museum is the another way to enhance your knowledge but the other say that it the place of entertainment. In my opinion museum can and should be both educational and entertaining. On the one hand, some people argued that the main role of museum is to entertain. Museums are the Tourist attraction and their main aim to exhibit and collection of the interesting objects that the people want to see. The visitors become bored if they read or listen to much of the educational content so the museum put often more of emphasis on entertainment rather than learning. This type of museum is designed many of interactive activities or even games as the part of its exhibition. On the other hand, many people argued that museum should be focus on education. The main aim of museum is that to give something new to visitors that they did not know about previously. Usually this mean that the history behind the museum's exhibits needs to be explained and this can be explained in various ways. Some museum have professional guiders to talk to their visitors while some museum offer headsets to visitors that they can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition. In this way museum can play an important role in teaching peoples about history, culture, science and other aspects of life. In conclusion, It seems to me that a good museum should be able to an interesting, enjoyable and educational experiences that people can have fun and learn something at the same time.