Parents should let children have the freedom to choose the careers they wish to pursue. Give your views for or against this statement.

Many parents often worry about their child's future and try to make a conscientious attempt to instruct their child in the best possible manner. Every person has different likes and dislikes, and is better at certain crafts than others. I agree with the statement that young people should have the freedom to choose their careers to help them achieve better outcomes in their profession. While it is understandable that parents would want to give some guidance on their children's future to help them, they shouldn't force their opinion on their offspring. Children should be able to choose their occupations freely since every kid is born different and has their likes and interests. Every parent dreams of making their child financially stable, or have jobs that will impact society positively in some way. These wishes of the parents are normal and good but this may become troubling when these desires are turned into expectations. When children are given the freedom to choose the careers they desire, it encourages them to study and work harder as well as gives them a sense of responsibility and independence. However, when parents push their kids towards a particular career, the main motivation for the child is suddenly turned into fear. The fear of disappointing. On their parents. Yet, offering freedom to a child does not imply that the parents should be completely absent. On the contrary, parents should talk to their children about career decisions. If the child chooses his/her job by themselves, they are more likely to not give up their profession either, since they gain more satisfaction from work they chose to do. On the other hand, if they were forced to choose an uninterested job, it would most likely be stressful to continue and they are more likely to leave that position. Therefore, the freedom to choose occupations will lead to job stability for the child. On the other hand, some children are not able to decide which occupation stream to choose or they might be confused between two or more professions. In this case, parents should help the child decide since they have seen the pros and cons of most professions. Parents should encourage healthy open communication about career choices since children might lack knowledge about the difficulties of certain jobs. But the ultimate choice should lie with the child. To conclude, I strongly believe that young people should be given the freedom and privilege to choose their own livelihood. When young people are passionate about a particular career, they would progress into their chosen field with their whole heart and will gain satisfaction from their work.