The governments should give each citizen a basic income, so they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.

The governments should give each citizen a basic income, so they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree? From the perspective of some people, it should be the priority of the government to ensure constant pay for its dwellers to spend on basic needs such as food and shelter. Although I agree it seems logical, it is a narrow view in the long run. First, giving financial support to all groups of people is not as fair as it seems. As there is no need for giving any help to high-income families for the reason that they can meet their needs and given money maybe spend on other expenses losing their original purposes such as more frequent vacations or meals at restaurants. Thus, the government can save up a considerable amount of money on other ways to encourage poor-level people or orphanages. Secondly, it may be a more feasible approach if governments provide basic facilities instead of simply giving money. As the amount of money they give may not be adequate for people building homes for themselves or feeding their children, governments can construct massive shared- apartments for free instead of splitting money to several years. Thirdly, if the country gives money for each citizen a basic amount of money without the intention of returning it or asking proper requirements to get it, people would misuse this policy. For example, if people become aware that their neighbors are getting government assistance without the obligation of returning it, people would never miss reaping the benefit of getting extra pay for entertainment. Given that, all of their needs are met by public money, they may become more prone to laziness that even encourages them to work turnovers. All in all, although I believe giving money to citizens is a good way to help people get out of the poverty line, I think it should be strictly regulated in order to reach real needy people