The governments in developing countries should focus more on improvement of local economy (new hotels and factories) rather than on providing services for local people (education and health). with this statement?

Each country may have a specific policy in investing money. it is suggested that governments pay much attention to fostering the economy, by spending more money on hotels and factories, more than health and education services. I disagree with this strategy. On the one hand, it is undeniable that economic growth should be one of the government's priorities. Helping local factories can result in economic growth by providing job opportunities for citizens. Also if they were equipped with cutting-edge technologies, they could produce high-quality goods and be the source of revenue for the government by exporting them overseas. Moreover, beyond providing jobs for locals, well-equipped hotels can attract tourists from all over the world. Hotels can provide pamphlets and aware tourists about local potential and projects and thereby encouraging them to invest money there, which not only enters currency to the country but also provides more jobs. The money received from export or tourism can help the government to offer better services to people. Thus, since a powerful economy can result in government finance improvement and thereby rising people’s standards of living, it should be considered important. On the other hand, providing the proper level of services is one of the government's important responsibilities. Firstly, educated and healthy people are necessary for economic growth. These people are those who work in factories and hotels. People with a low level of health cannot be productive staff. Also producing high-quality productions or running fascinating projects that persuade foreigners to invest in them are quite impossible without educated people. Secondly, when people pay taxes, they expect the government to spend this money on offering better services for them. If the government does not live up to citizens’ expectations and spends their taxes on the other sections, this can gradually lead to increasing criticizing of them. Increasing people’s dissatisfaction can lead to riots and chaos in the society which can not only close factories but also make the county unsafe for tourists and thereby harm the economy. Hence, since economic prosperity stems from an appropriate level of education and health, their importance should be taken seriously. To sum up, the income that earns from a dynamic economy can spend on improving services for locals and a powerful economy requires educated and healthy people. So, I believe governors should try to improve the economy as much as provide better services for people. Therefore, both of them are equally important and none of them has priority over the other one.