The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.

It is argued by some that the government should be granted more funds for education instead of the arts. I completely disagree with this statement and I think that the arts are a crucial part of the community's mental health. This essay firstly discusses how the arts can effect on communities, followed by an argument about the relationship between arts and mathematics and physics. One of the signs of healthy communities is the degree to the people reliant on the arts. As our body needs daily exercise and a healthy diet, our mindset can be improved by the arts such as painting, drama, and music. If we look deep into wealthy countries in terms of culture, we can found that the people respect their artists because they know about the effects of the arts on their daily life. In addition, Most of the famous scientists all around the world benefit greatly from the arts. Einstein is a prime example, He always plays the violin in his leisure time and he believes that playing an instrument helps him to encourage creativity and broaden his horizon. Moreover, A recent survey by Cambridge University found that children who are interested in the arts and follow music or painting classes, mostly get a high mark in mathematics and physics. In conclusion, If Government should be held more accountable for the arts, we will have a healthier community mentally and our children benefit greatly from it.