some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Owing to the advent of technology in general, the internet in particular, people worldwide can access information at their fingertips with a click of a button. While some claim that sharing information is beneficial, others opine that important data should not be shared freely. Personally, I believe that it is of paramount significance to exchange information freely in some situations. This essay analyzes both sides of the arguments and gives a concluding view. On the one hand, it is believed that people can reap the benefits of sharing knowledge throughout the world because of several reasons. In the first place, due to the fact that people have different attitudes toward the same situation, sharing information would increase innovation faster, leading to economic growth. This would, in turn, facilitate people’s living. As a case in point, scientists worldwide have exchanged information about covid-19 over the past year, which led to the development of the vaccine. In other words, international co-operation would curb hazardous consequences in the world. As a result, sharing information would indeed bring a change for the better for humankind. On the other hand, some assert that individuals consume a great deal of effort, energy, and time to achieve this valuable information, meaning that it is unfair to share it freely. Undoubtedly, if businesses shared their precious productions’ data, it would cause an adverse effect on both their output and the brand’s value. This is why some companies lose their reputation and rank in today’s competitive market. McDonald and Coca-Cola are good illustrations of renowned companies that have kept their manufactures ’ data secret for many years. Hence, it seems justifiable that some valuable information should not be shared freely. In conclusion, it appears that although sharing knowledge would be beneficial in many cases, especially in medical and science, in other such as business the information should not be exchanged freely.