The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. ’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

Due to upsurge in technologies, one cannot deny the fact that internet provides a mean to gain more knowledge. Indeed, there are arguments on the topic whether the traditional course books are replaceable or not. I will through light on the facts regarding aforementioned debate. First and foremost, the traditional course book are irreplaceable due to the fact that these books are designed by pedagogical experts to fit in academic progression of pupils and are proven to be suitable for the examinations. Furthermore, these books are periodically reviewed and updated by a group of experts before they are published to educational institutes that provides a sense of satisfaction that the material available to the young pupils is effective. On the flip side, there are plethora of online sources available which might be useful to enhance the knowledge. Also, developed countries has already adopted the use of internet in their curriculum on the contrary this adoption has been through round of correction and controlled by education experts. Also, the traditional books are more expensive than the online material. Online books once downloaded, can be saved into media devices like mobile, laptop and stays forever there. Furthermore, the downloaded copy is easy to carry rather than the bundle of papers. At last in conclusion, I opine with the use of traditional books as academic evaluation in the light of fact that there is no control over internet sources as these are not being audited and can lead to serve wrong information to individuals. Also, the information available online is editable thus can lead to misguided information. To cite an example, Wikipedia provides facilities to its users that they can edit information online.