Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum.

It is undeniably true that physical activity is not only essential for body but also for the brain development of the children. However, it is believed by some people that academic institutions should only focus on studies instead of any outdoor extracurricular as they reckoned that parenthood should be responsible for that. I opine that it is completely unacceptable because both parents and schools are the pillars of growth in child advancement. To begin with, in this contemporary era, it is thought by masses that children are always indulge into games and other sports activities which can affect their academic grades as they lose their interest towards book studies. Recent figures describe that about 82% of teenagers of USA wanted to make their career into sports and for that they wanted to leave their studies in between which is a huge concern for parents. Secondly, children get too tired by playing cricket, football, basketball and many more physical games that they would not be able to concentrate on tutorials. Growing instances shown that many children found sleeping in classes after practicing physical sports. On the other hand, there is a popular saying that “A healthy mind always survives in a healthy body. ”Educational institutions are the motivators which develop the sense of teamwork and sports spirit among students which cannot be done by the parents solely. Institutions build confidence among the teenagers to be positive whatever the situation is, whether they are winning or losing. In particular, a renowned Portuguese professional footballer, Cristiano Ronaldo is the living example who was encouraged by his school teacher in his childhood and gets full support from the school however; his parents were not sure about his future in football. An educational institute not only nourishes a child by honing its abilities but also ameliorates its character by enhancing its passion and guides them to fulfill their dreams. In a nutshell, it is irrefutable that parents are responsible for children’s physical development, from my book of knowledge; it is the combined responsibility of the parents and the schools.