The government should lover the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.

It is claimed by some that it is incumbent on authorities to cut down the sum of money going to the arts sector, thereby enhance the educational system by means of financial provisions. This essay agrees that those in power should consider spending more money on education than on the arts because of the fact that our modern learning system is unreconstructed and also it is the educated people who make the world a better place to live. Firstly, contemporary education regardless of having been revolutionized by the technological advancements is considered to be subpar and outdated. The intervention of powerful technological tools has considerably affected our current learning system. For example, despite the groundbreaking introduction of online tools such as smart gadgets and overhead projectors, which turned the way students gain knowledge upside down, our modern learning system is likened to horse and carriages whereas the arts is nowadays deemed at an advanced stage. Secondly, although music and other components of art enrich and enlighten our lives with their captivating glamor, people with intellectual power deep down contribute more to the betterment of the world. Cutting edge technological tools which transformed our personal lifestyles were devised thanks to the creativity and irrational thinking of the technical savvies. For instance, with the advent of online trading corporation by the name of “Alibaba”, pioneered by a Chinese prominent entrepreneur Jack Ma, one can have everything ranging from caviar to mobile phones delivered to their doorstep at the click of a button. In conclusion, even though arts is undoubtedly regarded as the primary supplier of fun and entertainment, taking into account the fact that our contemporary education system needs refreshing energies and the essence of highly educated people is undeniable in the development of our planet, material provisions are better off being earmarked for the reinforcement of our learning system.