the government should focus on expanding railways more than roads

Viet Nam is the developing nation and have lots of restriction in most aspects especially, infrastructure. I don't agree with the statement about the government should focus on expanding railways more than roads. Because it exists many challenges and troubles related to domestic living citizen. Let's take a closer look to explain this matter. The true is the engaging country has many significant problems needed to prioritize such as balancing the considerable gap wealth in society, protecting environment, addressing some problems relevant to national unemployment, settle down the domestic inflation, . . . Spending budget for building the railway is a tough and unwise decision which is not essential at present. Another reasons, Viet Nam's topographic is stiff and difficult which will have a number of challenges for mapping out and building railing. Moreover, the commuter use most of the private transportation rather than public one. By the convenience of personal transportation, they are easily able to go to any destinations and anytime. Hence, if the government want to apply mean of railway in the movement, that is the changing human habit and the lasting strategy and need to land it carefully. To conclude, I really don't agree about this statement because of having lots of downsides more than bright sides. Firstly, the topographic of Viet Nam is really tough for spending railway more than road. The cultural and habitual transportation is inappropriate for using railway in whole system. And finally, expanding railway is not the priority now. I believe the Vietnamese will prefer the road more than railway.