Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. do the advantages outweigh the drawbacks

It is true that in this modern era a number of individuals eat outside or order foods online instead of cooking at home. There could be several merits and demerits of this uprising trend. While I understand the positive of taking foods outside, I believe that the cons do outweigh the pros. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people buy refreshments outside. Firstly, it saves a huge amount of time which can be used elsewhere. When people buy foods online, they saves the time of cooking and the may use these time to concentrate on their studies or works. For example, when I used to cook foods at home before going to university I was unable to complete my assignment and therefore my academic result was not that good until I leave the cooking. Another possible issue is that junk foods are quite cheaper and it can be got instant. Streets foods are sometime extremely cheaper so those who don’t have that much money to buy fresh food for cooking they may take food from restaurants in order to live economically. Despite the positive mentioned above, I believe purchasing meals outside is a negative measure. The key objective is that, the foods from outside may be quite detrimental for our health due to contain high level of sugar, fat, soda. Excessive use of these ingredients sometime put us at risk of some dangerous diseases such as cancer, obesity and so on. For instance, I was not physically fit until I used to taking home made foods. Another possible benefit of this is that, people may not develop cooking skills. To be more exact, when we rely on readymade foods then we are not supposed to cook and therefore those who do cook for a while, they are about to ruins their skills which are extremely detrimental. Therefore, I prefer homemade foods are essential to have a sound health. In conclusion, even though there are several merits of taking snacks from outside, I believe the disadvantages of it outweigh the benefits.