The Government should do more to reduce traffic accidents.

Car accidents have been big issue for several countries, since a large number of peoples died throughout 2019 due to the accidents. In this case, the Governments have to show their presence to cope with the problems. While many peoples claim that the issue is not the Government’s core business, this essay will argue that several measures should be taken in order to reduce the number of car accidents; provides better public transports and better educations for those who undertake their driving licence test. The first point is that the Governments have to convince its citizens to switch their mindset to use more public transports in daily activities rather than private vehicles. Upgrading its quality and quantity will make citizens feel more comfort and safer. The Australian government, for example, has been upgrading its public transport systems. Hence, since many citizens tend to use public transportations versus their own cars, make the curve of car accidents can be more flatten. Secondly, since the Governments play an important role in term of establishing the laws, they should have a strong coordination with the law enforcers, the police. It means the police should give more educations in terms of road signals and rules to those who undertake their driving licence test. For instance, since Indonesian Police conducted more specific tests to those driving licence applicants, the rate of car accidents become significantly decreased. Thus, this good leap could become effective measure to reduce the number of accidents. In conclusion, car accidents have become big concerns for several countries which should be overcome by the Governments. With providing a good public transportations and giving more educations about road signs and rules by the police for the driving licence applicants, can effectively reduce the number of the accidents. Moreover, the evidences are suitable and applicable for any country all around the world.