The government should control the use of the internet in a country

In the modern era, the development of the internet is getting stronger and freer, and everyone can give and get the info or communicate with each other quickly, instant and real-time. Someone when suffering the network, it is like suffering the earth, they can go anywhere they want. However, one-place are not the same condition; there is a place full of peace or place that used for war. Because of that, it is crucial to restriction the cyberspace to protect and make everyone feeling safe when they hang around on the web then the ministry should take action to discipline the cyber management in the country. Nevertheless, with a condition like that, some people will not be controlled by using the internet because it will bother the freedom and limit their human rights. This essay will compare the reason the ministry to control or give flexibility to the usage of the network in a country. At first, the state has some reason to discipline the internet. One of them is to avoid the "hoax" news trend in public. Hoax news is info that does not match with reality. Since cyberspace lets everyone have access to spread the data, then these such conditions give opportunities for people who are not responsible for spreading lies with many purposes. Beside hoax news, there is also data that can threaten the union, so the union need to protect the data, then prevent danger the nation from external and internal threats—besides, some content in the world wide web not proper to open or accessed in some nation. Crime is always everywhere, no exception on the online network or it is called as cybercrime. Cybercrime covers in a large area, for example, such as carding or steals money, illegal content, hacking, data theft. As a result, the government takes action by controlling the purpose of the internet by blocking several websites. Due to the government should protect their citizens from crime. Despite to control the world wide web, part of the population thinks that the politics should not restrict a person's privilege, especially for cyber. Initially, the internet is personal consumption, so it is a responsibility of an individual to handling the online network, without the rule taking part. Another cause, digital era gives data to civilization without restriction. People did not want to be limited to consuming knowledge like a few decades ago. Furthermore, people also have a high curiosity about something that happens on earth. Without the border, people will try to search and gather all the data available so they can find out the truth or compare specific points of view. Lastly, freedom of speech in public is needed. Because the public has many opinions or data about something that may be public should know. However, some of that info can be marked as a hoax by the ministry, which sometimes filters data incorrectly. For example, Reddit is a forum website for discussing many things and lots of useful information. This site is a centre of information and entertainment for the people of Indonesia. However, Reddit was blocked in Indonesia because it contained pornography in one of its sub-forums. The authority department to handle computerized has a blocking machine against issues of pornography and things that are inappropriate for consumption, especially for underage. However, the target for the block is still not quite right. Consequently, some people think their rights are limited by the regime. . To conclude, all of this, the rule should improve again for controlling the internet. Do not block any site cause of the small part of content not appropriate. Then, consistent about the rule about computerized usage. Do not restrict access randomly because of specific issues which make communication difficult. The generation has been changed; all of the things now is digital. The internet as a medium of information and communication that connects the whole world should not be controlled too tightly, because it can cause restrictions on human rights to the public. If the user can handle the internet properly, adverse effects using the internet can be reduced. Negative effects are avoidable and preventable; it depends on the user itself. Proper and correct education about internet usage and ethics on the internet needs to be done to prevent the wrong service on the internet is the right step to do.