Ex 18: Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Due to the development of science and technology, space exploration has been feasible for people who are interested in exploring the universe and space. Many people believe that in the future, space tourism could be developed and from my perspective, although the benefits of space travel are clear, I think that there are more drawbacks. Admittedly, the positives of space exploration are evident. It allows people to experience novel things and opens opportunities to develop the scientific world. As for the former, it is obvious that by exploring space, tourists can gain knowledge about the universe such as galaxies, the planets, and the motion of the sun. There is also a condition for the development of space science to help people research space, meteorology, and astronomy. These factors may positively influence the discovery of new living spaces for humans; for example, Mars has the same living conditions as Earth where humans may live. Despite the upsides mentioned above, the drawbacks of space tourism are significant. Firstly, It can not be denied that a huge number of trips into space can cause environmental problems, such as air pollution, the depletion of the ozone layer, and the increase in temperatures. Secondly, traveling through the universe tends to include a variety of potential risks; for example, astronauts and space tourists face health risks from radiation, which can cause illness and injure organs. In conclusion, I think the upsides from space tourism are much more negligible compared to its harmful impact on our life.