The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public.

Space exploration is immensely developing these days and there are increasingly more researches in the outer space. Experts throughout the developed and developing world claim that the authorities are wasting funds by allocating them in exploration of extraterrestrial life. Personally, I strongly disagree with these individuals; however, in some cases the money should be spent on more meaningful purposes. This essay will depict the aspects of the issue. To begin with, the opponents of the notion that costly discovering of life on the other planets by organizations like “NASA” is a wastage of precious money is the fact that contemporary the Earth’s population struggles with a scarcity of a number of raw materials. The pundits proclaim that in the near future a substitution must be found. The crucial example of this is coal and gas which are about to disappear from our planet. Such phenomenon may be detrimental to the economy of numerous countries like, for instance, the UAE. The recent research conducted by Havard University indicates that within 65 years there will be a lack of these materials. Furthermore, nowadays, the number of environmental problems surge. The quality of air above massive urban agglomerations is annually worse. It is exceedingly harmful to the health of the residents. The statistics and predictions of specialists signify that in 2100 owing to these problems, in some gigantic cities, it will be not possible to live and resident anymore. In light of this fact, a cornucopia of experts believe that another place to live should be found immediately, and it is only possible on planets where life already exists. The proponents of this concept emphasize that there is a profusion of more vital problems to solve in the 21st century. They propose the homelessness as an example. This phenomenon is omnipresent around the world, both in indigent and affluent countries. However, this issue is especially dangerous in developing counties. Due to the rapports presented by the government of one of the Asian countries, 12% of its population lives in the street and is jobless. At the same time, the authorities of this country support the national space organization with large sums of donations. It is believed that the afflicted people should be helped firstly. To recapitulate, the money invested in discovering extraterrestrial life is not a wastage. There is a plethora of benefits which these researches derive and it will be indispensable in the near future. Nevertheless, there are also critical problems on Earth that need an immediate solution