Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier.

Junk food is contemporarily ubiquitous. It is possible to acquire it everywhere. Because of the popularity of this kind of food at schools, the Department of Health decided to implement a new law which stipulates that it will be prohibited to sell unhealthy snacks (chips, candy bars, etc. ) and beverages (all kinds of soda) at the school store and cafeteria. This essay will depict the benefits of this prohibition and then demonstrate the drawbacks of this issue. The paramount advantage of banning unhealthy food is that it leads to obesity. The recent research conducted by Harvard University indicates the amount of junk food consumed in juvenility the main factor that influences the possibility of heart attacks in early adulthood. Furthermore, drinking unhealthy beverages cannot be a habituate. The soda is extremely damaging to teeth. The dentist is a costly service and it may have a relevant impact on the parents’ funds. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages of restricting junk food. The most fundamental is that the freedom of choice is deemed enormously vital. Banning some snacks may cause a situation when a kid will reject eating during the day. In addition to this, there are students who are used to consuming a candy bar before a crucial test because it allows them to focus better during the examination. Therefore a chunk of them may leave the school during the recess to purchase goods in another place. To recapitulate, prohibiting junk food may be a constructive maneuver because this foodstuff shatters health. Nevertheless, it will contribute to decreasing the performances of some students and enforce them to leave the school during lunch breaks to obtain some candies at grocery stores in the area.