Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should, therefore, be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience

In the vast majority of nations, the number of people in debt increases steadily. Owing to the fact that a chunk of them is unable to repay, experts throughout the developed and developing world claim that taking out a loan should be made more difficult for an individual. Personally, I advocate their point of view; however, the possibility of taking out a quick loan should not be abandoned. Let us get it started with the paramount reason why the changes are indispensable. These days because contemporary society is exceedingly materialistic, a myriad of people purchase things they actually do not desire and cannot afford. The research conducted by Harvard University indicates that 65% of all the consumers during the period from 2019-2020 spent approximately $1000 on gadgets they never used. The possibility of using a credit card and taking out a loan helps them to get into debt fast. It has serious complications. The fundamental one is the fact that it usually implies considerable financial problems for a family. This issue is especially omnipresent in indigent countries that because of huge personal debts, a profusion of families loses the roof over their heads. Therefore, the authorities should undertake steps to tackle this phenomenon. However, sometimes a possibility of taking out a quick loan is requisite. There are individuals that cannot afford to acquire a costly product they need immediately. For instance, some students need to obtain a laptop or a desktop computer because it is a mandatory device to be successful at the university. A plethora of students do not earn any money and have to lend some sum from a bank. In such cases, taking out a loan should not be difficult. Furthermore, loans are immensely vital for some families that because of financial situation cannot afford to obtain staple products. For those individuals, credit cards are the only way to survive such an uncomfortable period. To recapitulate, the government should regulate law regarding to lending an immense sum of money. It causes huge personal debts that may be detrimental to family life. Nevertheless, for some groups of people, credit cards and quick loans are completely crucial and the possibility of using these should not be constrained.