Favorite person from a book

First I saw HP in 2008 on the TV and I really was impressed but I still haven't read a book. While my peers were fascinated by 3 main characters I was charmed by another one who always wore black. I've liked Severus Snape since I first saw him on the screen, instantly. I must give credit to Alan Rickman who played incredibly and who was unknown for me that time. He could hide the countless goodness under the false mask of arrogance and venom. Despite Alan was a talented actor, he couldn't convince me that Severus was an evil. The more I watched the more I became devoted to him and very soon I found him the greatest character, far stronger than even mighty Dumbledore. First, Severus was remarkably bright and even corrected spells being a student. Also, he always acted reasonably, wisely, with an insight of all possible consequences. Then, I admire his composure level. Second, he was reliable, loyal, faithful and devoted to his love, that’s why as a shadow he watched Harry and protected him for all his life. Furthermore, he sacrificed himself to save the boy’s life and at the end there weren’t any doubts about his personality. To sum up, this character has collected all noble features I strive to develop in myself and also I consider we have some things in common. That’s why I've liked him for all these years. Always.