The government and individuals are spending too much money on national celebrations like new year or festivals.

Perhaps the idea of expenditure on national occasions such as new year or festivals have become widespread one in recent decades, with many individuals holding different beliefs on it. Personally, I definitely I agree with the above expressed statement, and there are many compelling reasons to support my view. It is true that a large amount of money is spent on some important celebrations in a country. In he first place, I think governments are spending a proportion of their budget on holding events to celebrate these occasions, as much money is being paid for fireworks on Yew Years Eve in many countries around the world. Furthermore, individuals also spend money to have celebrations and parties with their families, which is common habit inn many areas. For example, my parents and I often have a special dinner on the final day of the year. However, not only that these kind of occasions and festivals have different negative sides but also had a great benefit of public spending on national celebrations, and therefore it is completely justifiable. One of the positives is that this is a great way to preserve the culture of the nation. To illustrate, Nowruz is an important part of the Uzbekistan culture and holding celebrations for this occasion are necessary to remind younger generations of this tradition. Additionally, since these occasions are usually the only times for family members to have time and enjoy together, it is understandable that people would want to spend money on something that makes them happy. Furthermore, as there are only a few national celebrations in a year, the amount of money spent on those days is unlikely to be too much serves as an additional example that proves the side of the argument being held by me. In conclusion, I claim that I disagree with the idea that people and government are spending too much money on national occasions.