How can I improve my English skill?

First of all, I am a freelancer and I am doing freelancing last 9years, after complete my BBA. Although I always deal with lots of foreign clients when I started my IELTS journey, I see my level of English not so good, it is only band 6 out of 9. Then I started to improve my English. Many people told me that I need to improve the basic of my English grammar. I started to improve my English grammar but after a few months, I was disappointed with my progress. I felt in depression and started with a new way. I knew about the IELTS exam very well so I study hard and started to solve Cambridge books. I solved Cambridge books several times so it gave me some confidant to get a good score on IELTS, but again I got 6 overalls, wherein 2 bands had 5. 5. Then I thought maybe it was a problem with questions that time I did an exam. So, I started preparation again for my next exam, I worked hard and, as I remember, I studied more than 10 hours a day. Although this time questions were easy and thought I will get a good point in my exam but, sad, I get 5. 5 which was lower than the previous exam. However, I was frustrated and decided to left the IELTS exam forever and started my freelancing work again, even within 1 year I lost a lot of work and money only for IELTS. Whatever, 2020, a big bad year for all over the world for corona pandemic. However, I continue my life with normally as I decided that I will never focus on IELTS. But suddenly my friend Tuhin started his IELTS journey again and he insists me to start IELTS again to go to Canada. First time I didn’t agree with him but a few more friend who is a teacher of ATM’s also encourage me to start IELTS and they ensure me that they will help me whatever I need. So, I encouraged myself again because my dream to go to Canada anyhow and I started my journey again. My name I have to mention who helped me a lot to start and they want me to go to Canada, Name of those persons are Asraf vai, Saimon vai, Rafi sir, Mahmud sir and Murubbi. Since they told me within 3-4 months, they will be prepared for IELTS but after 3 months I feel my improve is almost nothing. Then again, I was disappointed with my improvement and decided to left IELTS. But suddenly my brother-in-law completes his IELTS exam and my overall 7 out of 9. I was surprised and told him to guide me for IELTS. He gave me some rules. The first rule, read, read and read English as many as I can and I started with it. After a few days of practice, I feel something different. Now almost 20 days I am following his rules and I think it is improving myself. A few days ago, I got another advice from Facebook that if I want more than 6. 5 in IELTS then I have to follow a few rules must. Those rules are 1. Read, read and read English as much as possible. 2. Write anything you can every day, so it will improve your writing skill. and 3. The writer suggests a youtube channel name for listening. Although I am still struggling with my IELTS, now I feel a bit comfortable to do all of those and I think I am improving. That’s all for those and I will talk more next time.