The gap between rich and poor and becoming wider. What problem can this situation cause. what can be done to reduce this gap

The distribution of wealth among different socio-economic classes is indeed widening significantly. Many economists claim that the disparity of wealth will increase in the future if the situation remains unchanged. This essay underlines some of the problems caused by the widening gap between the rich and the poor and suggests simple solutions to alleviate them. One of the most evident problems related to the unequal distribution of wealth is the diminution in the standard of living among the less well-off citizens. Universities and other educational institutions are most likely inaccessible for a large majority of the population because of their high tuition fees. For instance, those individuals at the bottom of the rank will most likely never compete for high-paying occupations because they don't own a degree or diploma. In addition, it is well known and revealed by many journals that poverty is related to numerous health conditions such as obesity, hypertension, and depression. Thus, those who belong in this category often experience a lower standard of living. Moreover, poverty is associated with increased crimes rates among the less privileged population. The socio-economic disadvantages don't have enough equity to fill their basic needs and turn toward criminal activities to compensate for the lack of money generated by their low-pay salary. To alleviate the problem, it is primordial that the government implements strategies to tackle the gap between the rich and the poor by improving the educational status among the impoverished. Many studies have already documented that with higher education comes a higher salary. For instance, the government should provide scholarships for the poorest social group to have a fair chance in life when the time comes to postulate for a profession. Moreover, the governmental agency should reserve seats at the universities for people in need who demonstrate excellent intellectual capacity. Another solution to this problem would be to increase the tax rate of the wealthier and place this money into social services such as health care, education, social activities, and sports center and, consequently, improve the well-being of the population. To sum up, the disparity between the rich and the poor is a serious issue because it decreases the standard of living and increases the crime rate. One of many approaches to deal with the problem is to provide affordable education for the less well-off. Also, the government must ensure a taxation system among the wealthier to ensure that all citizens receive an equal chance for education. Although this problem is unlikely to be eliminated in the short term, these are concrete steps to reduce the impact on society.