The foundation of corporate culture is core values.

Established in 1994, THP Group has used extensive management experience to develop its core values. These core values have shaped the company’s corporate culture, Ms. Bich insisted. The core values serve as the foundation for the group and its human resources department to set up effective training and management programs. All staff at THP have to work and behave in line with seven core values. The first relates to customer satisfaction. It means those working at THP have to take initiative in listening, giving detailed feedback, and timely meeting the demands of customers, partners, suppliers, and those involved in achieving mutual goals and expectations. A THP staff member is also expected to provide innovative and competitive products and service solutions, work for mutual benefits, and cultivate a respectful attitude and devotion to customers. The second value refers to international quality standards. The group is committed to providing the best product and service quality that international standards demand. In line with this value, THP also applies advanced technology and state-of-the-art management systems. Being responsible for the community and society constitutes the group’s third value. THP Group complies with environmental protection laws and food safety regulations, implements ISO 14000 and HACCP management systems. The group also contributes to positive impacts on communities and society in all markets where THP does business; and adopts both mindsets and actions in line with the principle of sustainable development when it comes to choosing business partners. The fourth value is attached to the motto that "nothing is impossible. " THP members always display a positive and can-do mindset and focus mainly on the final results. Never give up until you achieve the desired results, THP members tell themselves. They dare to think differently, and approach problems with a spirit and attitude ready to conquer challenging goals. THP members are connected and empowered to encourage others to take actions and pursue common goals. Of course, failure is inevitable. However, in the case of failure, THP members will show they can improve, stand up to move forward, and make sure that good lessons can be learnt from the past failure. They also take full responsibilities and create opportunities for THP Family members to maximize their capabilities and continuously help people realize the power of positivity at work, help them believe that they can change in every situation, and express confidence in the role of co-workers. The fifth value is a special one compared with the rest: it deals with business ownership. In other words, it means every THP member should adhere to and share a firm belief that either success or failure is due to one’s own efforts. They therefore do not blame their mistakes on external factors, proactively make decisions, manage risks and fulfill tasks within the scope of one’s responsibility. A member is expected to try his or her best to contribute to improving the team and achieving the common goals. They always recognize one’s role and responsibility in the team’s achievements. And above all, they respect and protect the interest of the organization, and make decisions beneficial to the whole corporation. When working within the group, THP staff should confidently raise any issue hindering the achievements and the group’s goals, share information so that their team/colleagues work better, whether one is assigned to that job or not. Helping others achieve success is one’s own success. Also, they always uphold opinions and actions to protect the company’s brand and image, and are proud of THP’s staff and products. "Today is better than yesterday but is not as good as tomorrow" shapes the main message of the sixth value. THP’s staff constantly check and assess the present status to find innovative ideas to build a better company, draw lessons from the experiences of successes and failures of oneself, colleagues, and partners and show, encourage and recognize the spirit of learning, sharing, creative and innovative thinking. Looking for ways to improve working methods, work processes and technologies to increase the efficiency and quality of products and services is always needed. Given the final core value of integrity, THP’s employees respect and keep a treasured commitment: to walk the talk, do the right thing at the right time (understand and adhere to the game rules). When THP members realize they are unable to comply with such commitments, they must immediately notify the person with whom they made the commitment, deal with the consequences of failing to implement their commitments with a positive attitude and mindset, and then continue moving forward. They make sure they always remain positive and devoted to the commitments. They also make sure not to repeat or hold onto a sense of inferiority from previous failures to keep their words. Such core values have been applied to management principles, policies, processes and training activities at THP Group. They have also helped the group achieve business goals. In the current context of the devastating Covid-19 pandemic, it is the group’s corporate culture that has enabled THP to rise to the challenge and be ready for the reopening time ahead, said Ms. Tran Ngoc Bich, Deputy CEO of THP Group.