Some people think that factories should be built in cities while others believe villages are better option.

People have differing views with regard to places for building factories. While one group of people believe that cities are the most appropriate place for industries, I am in favour of those who consider it is more beneficial to build them in rural areas. On the one hand, according to some, constructing companies in urban areas has many advantages. Proponents of this view are in the belief that cities have more conveniences in terms of transportation delivery, appropriate infrastructure to establish a factory. As companies do not come across such kind of problems, they focus on their economic growth more to develop their business. Moreover, the number of costumers and the demand are higher in cities which helps factories to sell their products easily. So urban areas are right choices for setting up companies. On the other hand, in spite of the advantages mentioned above, I still agree that villages are more suitable. An important reason is that establishing industries in the suburbs will lead to the development of rural areas, in terms of job opportunities and will prevent the migration of people to cities. As result, more job opportunities will improve their living standards. In addition, there are more space in regional areas for factory waste disposal, it will reduce pollution in the atmosphere. Thus, building companies in villages is beneficial for the whole society. In conclusion, while there are some merits of building factories in cities, I side with those suggesting constructing industries in villages which brings more benefits. It is that much of important to take into consideration the environment and society needs when it comes to selecting a place for factories.