The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station. " Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the comp

The author's claim in the memorandum is that if the weather and local news program returned to the same time as it was previously, local businesses will return the contract which they had before. Moreover, there are some carpings about local news program regarding the national news program. If it is for the author to have a strong base in those assumptions, he should provide more proves for each of them. First of all, it is stated that viewers complaint about weather and local news, however the author fails to prove the stated assumption. As it happened in period of one year, viewers may have changed their preferences for watching national news instead of local news. For example, those viewers who at first composed only by adults, now it may composed by merely teenagers who do not care about weather of watching local news. Furthermore, the cancelation contracts may have happened due to the fact that there are no more people watching programs, thus local businesses are not having audience and not making any profits at all. Moreover, stating that restoring the time devoted to weather and local news may not necessarily work again because as it was said previously the audience may have changed and then, those programs are unlikely to become successful again. Finally, if the author wants to strenght his argument, he should have provided enough evidences which would support and be the basement for the argument at all.