The following appeared as part of a business plan developed by the manager of the Rialto Movie Theater. " Despite its downtown location, the Rialto Movie Theater, a local institution for five decades, must make big changes or close i

It is argued that, in order to keep on running the Rialto Movie Theater, more importantly to hold on to the share of a decreasing pool of moviegoers, the manager of the theater suggests the Rialto should equip with the same features as Apex Theater. To support the idea of manager, he tells us the merits of the Apex including the video arcade, plush carpeting and seats as well as advanced sound system. Also, the manager represents a recent survey showed over 85 percent of respondents reported the new released movies ticket is too expensive that they cannot afford to go to the theater. While this statement is problematic, there are some loopholes in it, we should evaluate them carefully. To begin with, the two theaters are not comparable. Firstly, the age of the two theaters are totally different in high possiblity. As the Apex was just opened last year, there should be more advanced equipment like sound system and new seats in it due. While we do not know how long has the Rialto opened which should be more than one year, so the conditions of the two theaters confront with are more or less different, that's enough to make up two stories for them. Secondly, the locations are different likewise. Given the Rialto locates at downtown which seem to be a merit, while the Theater described by the author is about to close its door. On the other hand, the new opening Apex Theater locates in the mall outside the town is running well which attracts the author's attention deeply. Due to the opposite conditions of the two theaters, there must be other reasons for the Rialto's repression. In addition, when exploring the other reason for the repression of Rialto, the author turns to a recent survey, but it is also not helpful in that there is no obvious evidence to support the idea. Firstly, it is because of the " recently" . We do not know when did the survey begin as well as the end. The report likewise did not mention the specific time. So it would be a report of the survey five years ago which has no value of reference. Secondly and foremost, most of the people responded the survey complained that the ticket price of the new movie is too high to afford. Here is the question that whether the respondents were true. Because it is human nature when asked the about the products' price, people always complain the expensiveness of them. In conclusion, the recommendation is not well supported by the author. To make the suggestion more persuasive, the author should research the theater of his to find out what caused the