What are some important characteristics of a co-worker?

When it comes to the issue of the most important characteristic for a good co-worker, it is quite normal people have various opinions about it. The most answer would include being helpful, supportive, advocate you, have a sense of humor, etc. As far as I am concerned, if we want to be successful in our workplace we need to look at our colleagues as friends. So, I inclined to believe that they should be trusty, helpful, and sociable. Following, I try to explain my position clearly. First, the common feature that most people think about it is loyalty. The final personality you should consider is trusty. I think that there is not disgusting feel when you work with a nosey person. I think that a small example may give some light to this point. When I had studied at the university, I had to work in the library for a while. At that, my co-worker was an American blond girl. One day when I came back from the class, I noticed someone opened my private letters which were from my girlfriend. My friend found out all of my secrets because no one had taught loyalty to him. Second, we are living in a fast-changed world and we have to adapt ourselves to new situations. You can not find someone who is a master in all areas. So, we can better do our duties when we are working in a supportive atmosphere. Young employees would use their elderly co-workers' experience. On the other hand, young workers can assist others to work with new technologies like computers, data projectors, or even social networks. Third, we all accepted that we have to work late because of the modern lifestyle, which coerces us to make more money. In this situation, a pleasant person always tries to turn a serious situation into a positive one. Because of his sense of humor, we would be more relaxed and feel tiring less often than we used to. Summing up, I admit that everyone can mention different answers to this hotly-debated question. However, According to my experience and observation, we need those reliable, supportive and sociable to work together. Last but not least, I hope that the next generations being more responsible to foster their ethical principles.