The flowchart demonstrates the entire process of producing canned fruit under modern manufacturing conditions.

The flowchart demonstrates the entire process of producing canned fruit under modern manufacturing conditions. In general, it can be seen that the process of canning fruit is a sophisticated process involving many stages. Most steps in the process are done by machine, except the picking and quality control are done by hand. First, the fruit is harvested by farmers when it is ripe and then transported to the factory in the large lorries. At the factory, they washed and checked the quality of the fruit under a magnified view. Also, any poor and bad food is rejected. After that, the only high-quality fruit is stored in cold storage to ensure freshness. When it is ready for canning, after being weighted and graded, the fruit is peeled and sliced into two parts to remove the cores or seeds. In the next step, these sliced fruits are put into cans and sealed before being cooked overheat to sterilize. Then, the cans are labelled and stored in the warehouse. Finally, it is despatched and ready to transport to the supermarkets for sale.