Environmental services industry

Nowadays environment pollution is one of one of the most talked of topics of the world. Our environment is polluted in two ways –air pollution and water pollution. Air is polluted in many ways. Smoke pollutes air; man makes fire to cook his food, to make bricks, melts pitch for road construction and burns wood. All these things produce heavy smoke and this smoke pollutes air. Railway engines, mills and factories and power houses use coal and oil. Buses, trucks and cars use petrol and diesel. Again all these things cause air pollution. Water is polluted in many ways. Farmers use chemical fertilizers and insecticide in their lands to grow more food. The rain and floods wash away some of the chemicals. They get mixed with canal water and river water. Mills and factories pollute water by throwing the waste materials and unsold products into the rivers and canals. Steamers, launches and even sail boats pollute water by throwing oil, food waste and human waste into the big canals and rivers. Unsanitary latrines in the countryside standing on the banks of the rivers and canals also pollute water. Thus air and water are polluted and as a result our environment gets polluted. Water pollution can be prevented in many ways. First of all we should make the people aware of the fact that water is next to air. It is called life. So chemical fertilizer and pesticide should not be allowed to mix with river water, canal water and pond water mills and factories should not throw the waste materials and unsold products into rivers and canals. Steamers, motor launches and even sail boats should not throw oil, food waste and human waste into the rivers and canals. In fine awareness necessary measures and creating public awareness