Companies launch new product even before people get to have an old one. Discuss whether this trend of increase in invention has a negative or positive effect

With the increase in trend for new products and innovations the companies and vendors are much more focused on releasing new products as early as possible. Some people opine that since its a new commodity the features and uses may vary from the previous one and some people argue that its just for advertising purpose. I agree with the former statement and this will be supported by following statements. Firstly, a product that has launched newly will be giving a list of specifications and also the variations from the old inventions, it can be seen that new features are in line with customers requirement and so the plethora of people trying to get their hands on it to keep up with the new trends. For instance, Apple launched a new product this year and even before its on market there have been a number of requests from consumers for pre orders. Though the product is new and trending, it totally depends on the organization brand and trade value as well. People simply do not buy the things but rather they try to get the ones that are genuine and if lasts long. Also we can infer form the latest statics of mobiles and technological gadgets that people are using now, it can be seen that people who are using some automated ones in 2010 is far less compared to the latest statistics, its because MNC's try to launch the products at desirable rates so that they can keep up with inflow of loyal customers. In conclusion, it can be inferred that a new commodity is by far in line with the users request rather than to keep up with the rivals organization. I believe if something is new then there must be some difference for it to be placed on market.