the flowchart below describe the licence process in US

The flowchart represents the detailed procedure of how you can get Driving license in US and also explaining what are the conditions, in which you will be moved to next step of procedure and when you need to retake the test. at first, a person need to visit to the Driving license center. Then submit the application form after filling it. After the form submission person has to take the eyesight test, this test is one of the deciding factor about the person will be getting his License or not. Afterwards the fee payment, for the written exam and road test. first there will be written test after passing of which you will be allowed to go for road test. But if you fail the exam then have to retake the test upon passing of which you will b promoted to road test, However if you fail this time again then u will be left with one last retake attempt otherwise you need to pay the fees again. Lastly, the road test is allowed only once on successful passing of which you will be awarded with you driving license and failure will cause repayment of fee and start over with written exam.