Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders.

It is often argued that ecological problems have always been a global issue since authorities are not setting harsh penalties against lawbreakers. I support this point of view for the following reasons. On one hand, environment protection cannot be achieved without a considerable control from the government side. To commence, individuals and companies will prioritize in their industries and work monetary gain and business goals rather than detrimental effects on the earth if there are no strict rules from the side of the state. Also without a governmental interference in factories procedures, owners will not do (exert) an effort in educating their employees and workers on the importance of environment matters while executing their missions. To illustrate, recent statistics have revealed that the majority of industries worldwide do not include in their educational (vocational) programs for their employees anything related to earth protection in the absence of authorities laws. That is why persons are not capable of replacing the role of governments in saving earth in the future. Another compelling reason of (for) my view is that governments are occupied with other matters than environment that are viewed more important. Firstly, they focus on short term objectives like economy development. In other words, they allocate more time and investment on other sectors. To clarify, most of the developed countries are occupied on how to improve their financial situation without according any importance to earth issues. Secondly, authorities are not setting clear severe disciplinary actions for each behaviour harsh punishments for each act at individual as well as society levels. Thus, people are not concentrating on their planet protection and do not fear possible repercussions when they commit any action that could have negative effect on earth. To conclude, governments are not establishing harsh punishments against offenders to solve environmental issues that have always been an international problem. In my opinion, I strongly believe that individuals cannot tackle these difficulties without authorities’ powers and that governments are giving little importance to ecological problems.