Nowadays, people prefer to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and technology. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this?

It has been observed that advancement in technology has made a tremendous change in the working pattern of the employees. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits associated with this trend. There are numerous advantages of modern devices and transportation systems. The most significant merit, however, is easy access to the data from any remote locations. Thanks to the internet which has made workers' life not only stress-free but also convenient. An employee with internet access can able to work from anywhere around the world at a convenient time. For example, most of the IT Companies have given their employees an option to work from home permanently because an employee only requires high-speed internet access and a laptop to work on any project. Another noteworthy merit of this is a comfortable journey. That is to say, travel by air has become very common nowadays so that individuals can travel easily around the world for their work and they can reach their destination in no time. However, there supposedly are disadvantages too. The focal con for this is an unhealthy lifestyle. Because of the modern electronic devices, young ones avoid playing outdoor games and spend their time at home only by playing virtual games which are badly affecting their health and inviting a plethora of health-related issues. For instance, American teenagers are crazy about mobile games and spend a lot of time playing different games which are affecting their mind and physique. In addition to this, pollution also comes across as a demerit worth considering. As mankind prefers to use private vehicles for their commutation to work that creates immense pollution in the environment. To conclude, like a coin that has two sides, there clearly are both merits such as easy access to work and reduction in travelling time and demerits like health-related problems and pollution for modern transportation and technology. The plusses associated with this trend need to be welcomed and cherished, while the minuses need to be carefully considered and dealt with.