The floor plans below show the changes that were made to a house over a six-month period.

The floor plans illustrate the alterations that occurred at a residential building during six months period. Overall, several changes have been done on kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom. Looing in the first plan, there was a verandah at the entrance to the house. To the left side of the entrance, there was a living room and it was seperated by a wall from kitchen and dining area. To the right side of the entrance, two bedrooms were constructed and both had a seperate area for robes. The bathroom area has established in between the kitchen and the second bedroom. After six months of reconstructions, living area has been connected with the kitchen by removing the wall. Dining area also moved toward the relaxing part of the resident. Further more, The robes in both sleeping rooms have been demolished. It is obvious that the varandah is no more exists after half year of period. Several alterations were done to the washroom, such as, removing of water tub and moving of flucher towards the front of the door.