The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives.

The first astronaut stepping on the moon considered expolaration of space as a great contribution in the society but most of the people stayed unaffected by it. I truly agree with the fact that new discoveries about the universe does not attract individuals. The primary reason for this less indulgence is individualism. People are more self centered and busy in themselves that the happenings around does not affect them. This is mainly due to increased pressure from the work places. Only the things directly affecting their lives in some way are noticed by them. For instance, a survey conducted in UK, shows that the workers of a multinational company were so busy in their lives that they were not aware of the recent space missions at all. Moreover, interest of the public is another big factor. People are more keen to know the things happening in their vicinity rather than the ones taking place in the space. This is because science and astronomical inventions are complex which makes them less popular among youths. To cite an example, a quick quiz conducted in the university of South America in 2018 showed that 85 percent students acquired less knowledge about the space due to lack of willingness to know about it. To conclude, the remarkable achievements of the astronauts which were expected to change lives failed to do so because people were are more involved in themselves and show only a little interest to things happening in the world.