It is an undeniable fact that technological advances have significantly changed human's life.

It is an undeniable fact that technological advances have significantly changed human's life. I personally agree with the idea that the technology has made us more sociable. To begin with, thanks to the technological developments such as the Internet, mankind has easy and instant access to communication tools to make connection with each other even in the most inaccessible areas. It does not matter how far people are from each other, they are able to keep in touch with their friends, relatives, colleagues. For example, although members of a family now are living in different countries, they see and talk to each other using online platforms for communication such as Skype. To continue, technology gives us the opportunity to connect with those we have never met. People are able to make new friends and share their common interests with people from different nationalities and countries. Earlier, the circle of our friends had been limited to those whom we had the chance to meet like coworkers, relatives, schoolmates and etc. However, some commentators are of the view that the technology makes people socially alone. From their point of view, new technological devices such as smart phones have turned to individuals' constant companion so that they are now more willing to be alone with their mobile phone or laptop instead of spending time together doing social activities. To conclude, while I agree with the idea that technology has made people busy and to some extent alone, it opens the door to new relationships. It depends on you, to be enslaved by it or exploit it for developing new bond. Parisa jalali general module