It is crystal clear that technology affects our lives in many aspects, such as educational, social and economical; but there are good arguments both for and against that technology made man more social.

It is crystal clear that technology affects our lives in many aspects, such as educational, social and economical; but there are good arguments both for and against that technology made man more social. I believe that it depends on the definition of a social man in this modern age. The social media is the main reason for which I am agree with this statement. That causes more relationships with not only the our family, classmates and neighbours, but also with virtual partners. As long as someone go online, she/he can find some friends in their type who are matching their personality without any geographical, linguistic and cultural limitations. We can imagine that if there weren’t any social media, we wouldn’t have as many companions as we have now. So the technology made us more social in this way. However, technology made people to be stuck behind a computer. This lead them to don’t meet each other face to face and they have humanly relationship. The certain extent that I can example is online shopping. This case avoids many people to talk to each other in person. These days, all facilities are ready with some clicks and it makes people independent. Besides, every year, lots of new gadgets are available which may make our lives easier but they cut our communications. Therefore, I think some features of technology separate us from our associates and make is more isolated. For the reasons mentioned above, I see technology one of the best excellence in modern life as it makes everything accessible for us and brings us more free time, but it have its own disadvantages like socially isolation and depression. Fatemeh Bagheri _ AC