Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowdays because of social media the distance has been of decreased between two people. Most of all people are using Social applications to connect with their friends or family. By using it they can be aware of outside the world. Thus, discuss then adventures, will More and more teenagers and adults are using social media sites to connect with other people. For examples, when students go abroad for further studies they can use applications like face time or skype to talk with their loved ones via video chat. It is also useful and easy to contact with people which are lives in different Country. It is very easy and convenient to use like "just pick up your smartphone open any social network app and chat with anyone you want". These days everyone use social media to contact others. Social media platform also can be useful to spread awareness. About 20 years ago, at that time there was no such use of social media website to spread news. For instance, in 2020 corona virus spread in all over the world people were using social app to share health related tips and important message about avoid body contact with other people. So, in that time this social media really helped people to stay connected with other people. To conclude the essay, there are too many advantages of using social network. It has been proven in this essay by giving examples.