The first day when i went to school in Grade 6

I don’t remember the first day of my first school in Shan State because it’s been very long time.  But I can still remember the first day of school in Yangon as I had an unforgettable memory on that day.  I moved to Yangon for studying when I was nine.  It was a rainy day of 2015.  I was just a Grade-6 new student.  I hurried to the class because I’d been in the traffic jam.  But the school bell hadn’t rung yet so that I felt a bit relief. As soon as I came into the class,  most of the students kept staring at me for few minutes until I found my seat beside the class wall.  I felt a bit strange and unfamiliar with these new school,  classmates,  teachers and so many other things.  Everything was new to me. So, I felt scared,  lonely and became sad.  Then, tears came out of my eyes in sudden and missed my friends from my town. The most frustrated thing was I couldn’t share my feeling to anyone.  After the first bell rang,  the teacher called me by name to introduce myself as I was the new one. Suddenly, everyone in the class looked at me in curiosity and I realized that my name was too weird for them.  And it was the first time I’ve ever felt that my name is strange to others.  As I’m an ethnicity, I had difficulties in my accents both in Burmese and English. In fact,  my first day of school had been full of anxiety and sadness.  And I was feeling upset of myself. Luckily, these worries and loneliness only stick around for a little while. The girl in front of me moved to the seat next to me. After a while, I knew that she was a monitress. She is very kind, made me friend and helped me a lot.  Later, I was getting happy and became more enjoyable of my first day of school.  We went to food canteen together and got closer from that day on.  I am still thankful to her a lot for being a kind friend and hope to see her again if I have a chance.