The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The First four wheelers was spot on British roads in 1888. 29 million vehicles are expected to be on British roads by the year 2000. The other means of transport must be encouraged and international laws launched to control four wheelers ownership and usage. I totally agree with the given issue that alternative means of transport should be motivated. To begin with, If every teenager and employees in their family had a car, and they travel every day to college and office by road. Significantly traffic will be hiked and all people will be late to their respective destinations. However if international laws introduce to control car ownership and usage of four wheeler traffic will be automatically reduce. For instance I came across an article that mentioned in some country they allow only odd number plated cars for three day and even number plated cars for the rest of the week days to reduce traffic. On the other hand, Using other means of transport can lead to decrease the amount of pollution. Daily using their own vehicle may be risky and high chances of damaging their own vehicle in many ways. So, using the public transport for regular work will be more easy and stress free. For example my uncle uses public transport to avoid stress while driving and work peacefully in the office. To recapitulate, Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws must take control over the car ownership and usage to reduce traffic and pollution in the city. Whereas everybody can travel to their destination on time easily.