Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that flora and fauna are the major entities which has a crucial role in maintaining the environment. Nevertheless, many other factors are also necessary to save the environment from getting deteriorated. This essay goes par with both both the statements and finally my opinion is stated. On one hand, there are many plants and animals which help the nature to gain balance. For example, food chain is carried on only if all the creatures continue to live without any hazards. But, as deforestation is rapidly carried, these living beings are forced to search alternatives options which are not suitable to them. As a result, some important species are getting extinct which causes an unbalance in the ecosystem. Thus, lose of several species of plants and wild life has some sever effects on the environment. In contrary, we have other necessary troubles to concentrate of high priority. For instance, huge amounts of poisonous gasses are released into the atmosphere every day from the vehicles that effects the Earth's ozone layer, the one responsible to protect the planet from sun's infrared radiation. This radiation harms people's skin by developing dangerous and various types of cancers. Also, oceans are being dumped with plastic and wastes released from the industries. therefore causing problems to aquatic life forms. Consequently, quite a lot of factors are there to take action immediately. In conclusion, even if few number of biota is being lost, focusing on other dominant subjects is essential to conserve and preserve the environment for the future generations.