Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

As humans, we tend to exhaust all the options to look for the best. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of having access to too many options. Few think we have an awful lot of choices these days. Choices, when given too many may cripple one's mind and confuse it leading to indecisiveness. Where few options have proven to yield better results and quick decisions the same cannot be said otherwise. The journal of British Colombia once mentioned in its article that people have shown quickness and certainty in ordering meals when limited options were presented. Thus, the lesser the alternatives, the better and faster the outcome. On the other hand, when more alternatives are present, the public tends to take time to process the pros and cons and weigh each option to find the best one. For instance, while buying a dress online, there are too many colors available. Now, since the dress is attractive and the colors as well, the girl would rack her brain to limit her choices, but in doing so her mind is fatigue and is exhausted from indecisiveness. Thus, in not buying the dress at all. As a result, in today's generation where the main constraint is time, having too many choices may not be the ideal deal. In my opinion, this strategy of marketing has been implemented in various many countries all over the world. And the quicker we accept the truth the better, that nowadays we indeed have too many options than ever before.