The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The car is an important vehicle in life. Nowadays, almost everyone in a well-developed country has a car or at least a rented car. So I think I will not be lying if I write that today it exceeds 29 million vehicles on British roads. (In contrast, Although, On the other hand) However I believe that cars have many advantages and usability, I think they also have big disadvantages which is nowadays improving. For example petrol cars are switching to electric vehicles. These electric cars are good for the environment and for all nature or the ozone layer. Secondly and very common disadvantage is traffic congestion. This is a daily problem which is solved by traffic light or police officers. This problem with cars can be solved with other vehicles such as buses or trains which take many more people than cars. Also bicycles are not a bad idea when the route is limited to only roads I must be only within cars and they are not a disadvantage for nature and the environment. Drawbacks are travelling in bad weather or some damages roads which are also very dangerous. In my opinion electric cars are a good substitution for petrol. But I guess that, e-cars are so expensive for some people so they use many types of rental cars for example taxies are good option or rental and leasing cars. In conclusion, I assume that the government in their country have to limit ownership of fuel cars in an effort to lower air pollution and solve problems with traffic congestion. They must find some way that suits everyone, that is safe and is especially to be friendly to nature.