If I had 1 million € to spend but could not spend to myself

Sometimes I have very deeply conversations with my friend. Once we called each other late at night, and she asked me strange and at the same time a very interesting question. What would you do if you had 1 million € but you cannot spend it on yourself? Firstly, I answered easily I would invest it. Nevertheless, she answered me very quickly that the money would sometimes come back to me, which would be the same situation. But then I thought about the answer a little more serious. A few minutes later, I thought, why not invest it for someone to has a better life. The first quarter of that money I would probably donate some organization that helps children who do not have enough money to study because I realized that not everyone is as lucky as me and can have a good education quality. Then I would invest a second quarter of the remaining money in an athlete who also needs help. I know how the sport is expensive, but it is also sad if an athlete can't do what he has the talent and predisposition to, due to the financial situation. I didn´t think long about the last half of 1 million €, and I answered right away. I would invest them in people who have invested in me all my life. My parents. I would indulge them in what they could not afford yet but just dream of it. Moreover, they deserve it more than anyone. To conclude, I would have nothing because the rules were set clearly. I think I would be richer than before because I would have a good feeling which can't be bought or paid for in any way. My answers surprised her in a good way, and she ended it by fully agreeing with me.